De Minaur and Tsitsipas clash on Day 2 of ATP Cup

All you need to know about 2021 ATP Open Day 2 action, with the order of play and the live results from the Germany v Canada and Greece v Australia ties.

Denis Shapovalov, ATP Cup, 2020

Australia take to the court again on Day 2, this time facing Greece – and that means a tasty singles clash between their young guns Alex de Minaur and Stefanos Tsitsipas.

There is a tough test in store for Kei Nishikori as he looks to return to full fitness – he takes on rising star Daniil Medvedev. The pair have played four times previously – and have equal wins so far.

Here is what to expect from the second day of ATP Cup action.

Wednesday, February 3

Rod Laver Arena

Germany vs Canada (Group A)

  • Match 1 – 10:00am Local Time (11:00pm London Time / 6:00pm New York Time) : Jan-Lennard Struff (GER) vs Milos Raonic (CAN)
  • Match 2 : Alexander Zverev (GER) vs Denis Shapovalov (CAN)
  • Match 3 : Doubles match

Greece vs Australia (Group B)

  • Match 1 – 5:30pm Local Time (6:30am London Time / 1:30am New York Time) : Michail Pervoralakis (GRE) vs John Millman (AUS)
  • Match 2 – Not before 7:00pm Local Time (8:00am London Time / 3:00am New York Time) : Stefanos Tsitsipas (GRE) vs Alex de Minaur (AUS)
  • Match 3 : Doubles match

John Cain Arena

Italy vs France (Group C)

  • Match 1 – 10:00am Local Time (11:00pm London Time / 6:00pm New York Time) : Fabio Fognini (ITA) vs Benoît Paire (FRA)
  • Match 2 : Matteo Berrettini (ITA) vs Gaël Monfils (FRA)
  • Match 3 : Doubles match

Russia vs Japan (Group D)

  • Match 1 – 5:30pm Local Time (6:30am London Time / 1:30am New York Time) : Andrey Rublev (RUS) vs Yoshihito Nishioka (JAP)
  • Match 2 – Not before 7:00pm Local Time (8:00am London Time / 3:00am New York Time) : Daniil Medvedev (RUS) vs Kei Nishikori (JAP)
  • Match 3 : Doubles match

Any match on any court may be moved
Players subject to change
Matches will be officially called from the team rooms

Also read: Nadal v Djokovic, Tsitsipas brothers, father and son Thiem – 8 things you need to know about the ATP Cup
Also read: 10 questions about the 2021 ATP CUP – tickets, schedule, competitors and more!

Your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *