Hewitt, Radwanska, Henman and Majoli among captains for United Cup

Several players, including Wawrinka, Bublik, Dimitrov and Flipkens are among the playing captains at the United Cup

Lleyton Hewitt at the 2022 Davis Cup Lleyton Hewitt at the 2022 Davis Cup Image Credit: AI/Reuters/Panoramic

Lleyton Hewitt, Tim Henman, Agnieszka Radwanska and Iva Majoli are among those who have been named as captains of their national teams at the inaugural edition of the United Cup.

Former World No. 2 Radwanska will captain Team Poland in the mixed team event, which will include world No1 Iga Swiatek and world No 10 Hubert Hurkacz.

Majoli, a former world No 4 and Roland Garros champion Iva Majoli will captain Croatia, which has Borna Coric and Donna Vekic on its roster while Argentina will be captained by former world No 1 doubles player and 2011 Australian Open 2011 champion Gisela Dulko. Other captains in the United Cup this year include Tim Henman, for Great Britain, Marc Lopez for Spain, Lleyton Hewitt and Sam Stosur for Australia.

Stosur is one of the playing captains in the tournament along with Stan Wawrinka for Team Switzerland, Alexander Bublik for Team Kazakhstan, Grigor Dimitrov for Team Bulgaria, Kirsten Flipkens for Team Belgium and Edouard Roger-Vasselin for Team France.

People in this post

Your comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *