Subscribe to our newsletter

Wawrinka, Dimitrov, Kyrgios in ATP Melbourne 2 line-up

A Grand Slam champion joins the field for the Australian Open warm-up in Melbourne.

Stan Wawrinka Paris Masters 2020 Stan Wawrinka Paris Masters 2020

Three-time Grand Slam champion Stan Wawrinka heads up an intriguing entry list for ATP Melbourne 2.

He is joined by Bulgaria’s Grigor Dimitrov, rising star Felix Auger-Aliassime of Canada, and British No 1 Daniel Evans.

There is also local interest with Australia’s Nick Kyrgios returning to action. The 25-year-old missed much of 2020, opting to stay at home and not travel during the coronavirus pandemic.

This tournament runs in the week prior to the start of the Australian Open main draw, from January 31 to February 6, and is a one-off established to give players time in competition before the Grand Slam.

The full entry list comprises:

  • Stan Wawrinka
  • Grigor Dimitrov
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime
  • Borna Coric
  • Casper Ruud
  • Taylor Fritz
  • Ugo Humbert
  • Daniel Evans
  • Lorenzo Sonego
  • Adrian Mannarino
  • Marin Cilic
  • Albert Ramos-Vinolas
  • Nick Kyrgios
  • Richard Gasquet
  • Tommy Paul
  • Alejandro Davidovich Fokina
  • Marton Fucsovics
  • Frances Tiafoe
  • Gilles Simon
  • Jiri Vesely
  • Ricardas Berankis
  • Marcos Giron
  • Jeremy Chardy
  • Cameron Norrie
  • Egor Gerasimov
  • Marco Cecchinato
  • Corentin Moutet
  • Juan Ignacio Londero
  • Mackenzie McDonald
  • Radu Albot
  • Emil Ruusuvuori
  • Mikhail Kukushkin
  • Lloyd Harris
  • Federico Coria
  • Joao Sousa
  • Mikael Ymer
Your comments

Your email address will not be published.