Hewitt, Majoli among those named as United Cup captains

David Witt, who led the United States to the 2023 title also returns as captain of the American team

Lleyton Hewitt Lleyton Hewitt

Former world No 1 Lleyton Hewitt and Grand Slam winner Iva Majoli were among those named as captains for the 2024 United Cup, which kicks off on December 29 in Australia.

Hewitt will captain Australia, while Majoli, the 1997 French Open winner, will lead the Croatian side.

Others were named as captained include David Witt, who led the United States to the 2023 title, Petros Tsitsipas who will captain Greece),and Christian Ruud, who helms the Norwegian side.

The full list of United Cup captains is as below:

1 Poland – Tomasz Wiktorowski
2 Greece – Petros Tsitsipas
3 USA – David Witt
4 France – Edouard Roger-Vasselin
5 Czech Republic – David Skoch
6 Croatia – Iva Majoli
7 Canada – Adil Shamasdin
8 Great Britain – Colin Beecher
9 China – Di Wu
10 Netherlands – Wesley Koolhof
11 Spain – Jorge Aguirre
12 Italy – Renzo Furlan
13 Serbia – Viktor Troicki
14 Norway – Christian Ruud
15 Australia – Lleyton Hewitt
16 Germany – Torben Beltz
17 Brazil – Rafael Paciaroni
18 Chile – Jaime Fillol

People in this post

Your comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *