Nadal, Murray and Osaka among nine Grand Slam champions in full Brisbane field

The full entry list for the 2024 Brisbane International has now been confirmed

Rafael Nadal Rafael Nadal at the Australian Open in 2023 (Imago/Panoramic)

Rafael Nadal, Andy Murray and Naomi Osaka are three of the nine Grand Slam champions headlining the 2024 Brisbane International.

With the full entry list now confirmed, they are joined by Aryna Sabalenka, Elena Rybakina, Jelena Ostapenko, Victoria Azarenka, Sofia Kenin and Sloane Stephens.

Four men currently ranked in the top 20 are also in the field – Holger Rune, Grigor Dimitrov, Ben Shelton and Ugo Humbert – with Karolina Muchova, Madison Keys, Liudmila Samsonova, Daria Kasatkina and Veronika Kudermetova joining the women’s competition.

“We are thrilled so many of the world’s best players want to come to Brisbane. This is one of the strongest fields the tournament has seen in both the men’s and women’s fields,” Brisbane International tournament director Cam Pearson said.

“To have nine Grand Slam champions, 12 WTA/ATP Top-20 players, along with so many Australian favourites is great news for the tournament and our fans.”

A record $3.1 million in prize money is on offer when the combined WTA 500 and ATP 250 tournament returns to the Queensland Tennis Centre from 31 December to 7 January.

People in this post

Your comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *